Euangeli-on-Twitter: An Easter Idea

Media_httpfarm4static_byhgp

Taken from Raffi.

------------------

There's a plan brewing to flood Twitter with good news on Easter morning. I wanted to spread the word.

Here's the plan...

At exactly 6:00 A.M. GMT on Sunday, April 12th, we flood Twitter with the following, simple, three-word tweet:

He is Risen

If you have a Twitter account, here's what you need to do...

1. There's a site called Twuffer. It allows you to schedule tweets for future release. Sign up.

2. Next, convert 6:00 AM GMT to your local time zone. You can use a time zone converter, like this one (remember, you're converting 6:00 A.M. GMT to your local time, not the other way around). If you're in the continental U.S., I've done the math for you:

Pacific: 4/12/09 6:00 A.M. GMT = 4/11/09 11:00 P.M.

Mountain: 4/12/09 6:00 A.M. GMT = 4/11/09 12:00 P.M.

Central: 4/12/09 6:00 A.M. GMT = 4/12/09 1:00 A.M.

Eastern: 4/12/09 6:00 A.M. GMT = 4/12/09 2:00 A.M.

3. Then go back to Twuffer and schedule your tweet for the appropriate time. That's it.

4. Tweet this post.

That's it. I figure if everyone reading this can get 10 people to get on board, and each one of those can get 10 of their followers, etc., on Easter morning, we can flood the twittersphere with the greatest news headline of all time.

Feel free to spread the word however you see fit. If you don't have a Twitter account, you can post a similar message directly to your blog. You can get the code to cut/paste from the original schemers at Parables of a Prodigal World.

Or, you can link to this post from your blog, email 10 friends who use Twitter, whatever. Get creative.

Let's do this.

Grace and Peace,

Raffi